VegfestUK Latest News
Essential Trading Co-operativeThe Vegfest Express

Media Coverage

Media Coverage

This is a small selection of some of the media and press coverage for vegan festivals in the UK.

Big thanks to all our contributors!

 

February 2017

Asian Express https://www.asianexpress.co.uk/2017/01/sabzi-wabzi-on-the-rise-veganism-increases-as-number-of-uk-vegan-festivals-doubles-in-2017/

 

AUGUST 2016

Vegan Food & Living http://www.veganfoodandliving.com/go-vegan-posters-spotted-edinburgh/

Cook Vegan Magazine

 

Vegan Trade Journal

 

SECC http://www.secc.co.uk/attend/event-listings/exhibition-details.aspx?EventID=3022&SpecialEvent=True&EventName=Vegfest20%25Scotland20%2016

Barefoot Vegan Magazine http://www.barefootvegan.com/barefootvegan-online/tickets-for-vegfestuk-london-2016-on-sale-on-bogof-from-august-1st-for-limited-period-only

The Vegan Apprentice http://www.theveganapprentice.com/competitions.html

 

JUNE 2016

The Express http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/life/681511/vegans-in-uk-tops-half-a-million-people-are-they-destroying-your-sausage-fest

Fish and Chips magazine http://www.fcffmag.co.uk/visitor-numbers-expected-to-multiply

Diary Directory http://www.diarydirectory.com/diarydate/vegfestuk-london-2016/29617/

The Daily Express http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/life/681511/vegans-in-uk-tops-half-a-million-people-are-they-destroying-your-sausage-fest

 

MAY 2016

VegNews Magazine http://vegnews.com/articles/page.do?pageId=7850&catId=1

Planet Veggie http://www.planetveggie.co.uk/vegfest-london-2016/

VeganFitness.com http://veganfitness.com/come-watch-veganfitness-com-bristol-vegfest/

Big Green Week

 

VeggieVision TV http://veggievision.tv/worlds-first-guitar-playing-pig-pig-freud-launches-vegan-education-bus-campaign/

Visit Bristol http://visitbristol.co.uk/blog/read/2016/05/national-vegetarian-week-16-22-may-meat-free-bristol-b270

West Country Food Lover http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/features/cookery-demos-vegfestuk-bristol/12221

Clifton Hotels http://www.cliftonhotels.com/news/whats-on-in-bristol-this-may/

Animal Aid Outrage magazine

 

April 2016

Total Guide To http://total-guide-to.com/t/35MW-7XBU-692LHO2O33/cr.aspx

What's on Bristol

 

The Telegraph

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/food-and-drink/features/the-spectacular-rise-of-the-british-food-festival/

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/food-and-drink/features/the-10-best-uk-food-festivals/vegfest/

The Pigeon

 

The Voice

 

Pudology http://dairyandglutenfreedesserts.co.uk/events/vegfest-bristol-2016/

The Bristol Magazine http://thebristolmag.co.uk/nerina-pallot/

Vegetarian Living

 

West Country Food Lover http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/competitions/vegfest-bristol/12083

FCFF Mag http://www.fcffmag.co.uk/vegfestuk-celebrates-multicultural-influence-event-may-21st-22nd/

Hotelier & Hospitality Design http://hotelierandhoteldesign.com/vegfestuk-celebrates-multicultural-influence-huge-bristol-event-may-21st-22nd/

eckhoBristol http://www.eckhobristol.com/events/1568/bristol-vegfest-2016

Total Guide to Bristol http://www.totalbristol.com/eating-and-drinking/vegfest-returns-for-another-year/#.VwzUq5MrKCR

Total Guide to Bristol http://www.totalbristol.com/eating-and-drinking/vegfestuk-bristol-2016/#.VwzWfJMrKCQ

Total Guide to Bristol http://www.totalbristol.com/eating-and-drinking/vegfestuk-bristol-2016-ticket-offer/#.VwzWcpMrKCQ

Total Guide to Bath http://www.totalguidetobath.com/eating-and-drinking/vegfest-returns-for-another-year/#.VwzVDJMrKCR

Total Guide to Swindon http://www.totalswindon.com/eating/vegfest-returns-for-another-year/#.VwzK-vkrLIU

Free from Heaven http://www.freefromheaven.com/2016/04/bristol-vegfest-ticket-giveaway/

Vicky Flip Flop Travels http://vickyflipfloptravels.com/top-10-healthiest-festivals-uk

Ents24 https://www.ents24.com/festival/vegfestuk-bristol/4671585

Merryn Magazine

 

Vegan Food & Living

 

Asian Sunday http://www.asiansunday.co.uk/vegan-festival-celebrates-wide-multicultural-influence/

Ents24 https://www.ents24.com/festival/vegfestuk-bristol/4671585

Bristol Ticket Shop http://www.bristolticketshop.co.uk/eventdetails.aspx?e=11977

 

MARCH 2016

Shambhu's http://www.shambhus.co.uk/cookery

Green Gorilla https://greengorillafood.com/2016/03/17/green-gorilla-at-vegfest-uk/

Katey Rib http://veganribs.blogspot.co.uk/2016/03/guess-whos-backtell-friend.html

Brighton and Hove Independenthttp://brightonandhoveindependent.co.uk/pretty-good-thinking-beauty-treats-at-vegfest/

Compassionate Living https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIg5qY2zTAU

The Everyday Vegan https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmRkqpghLcQ

Fruity Liana https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3AYvBvFme-M

Charlotte Adams https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k8M33VlWCZM

Rehana Sara https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XgBdXcg7zE

Jadey B https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da-zyiRmOCc

Hench Herbivore (Sunday) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_adhana1Wgw

Hench Herbivore (Saturday) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZMyOK9QCgk

Guy Cassidy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTQovhEzavM

Roger Yates https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h4ihgvezLD4

Cheap Lazy Vegan https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQBkNPmFCr4

Vegan Fitness Angel https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8CCbk4IszU

Anya Sophie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gUmS3dGLKZI

The Vegan Apprentice https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ceAJp8irSI

Vegan Bodybuilding http://veganbodybuilding.org/brighton16.htm

Cotton Cloth Eco http://www.cottonclotheco.co.uk/blog/brighton-vegfest-2016

Vegan Watching https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vpn3IIKSE-o

Vegan Organic Network http://veganorganic.net/2016/03/brighton-vegfest-27-28th-february-2016

Yu & Mi Company http://yuandmicompany.com/news/thank-you-at-vegfest-brighton-2016/

Vegan Fitness Angel http://fitnessangel.org/2016/03/01/plant-built-muscle-at-vegfest-2016/

The Verse - http://theverse.co.uk/food/review-vegfest-brighton-2016/

Rehana Jomeen https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XgBdXcg7zE

The Latest TV - VegfestUK Brighton is coming to town!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldCaVRTDuk8

The Latest TV - Latest 7's Sam Harman on going vegan for the first time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=br_feQMYr_A

The Argus http://www.theargus.co.uk/leisure/critic/14309099.VegFest__Brighton_Centre__King___s_Road__Saturday__February_27_and_Sunday__February_28/

Select Traveller Scotland

 

An Apple a Day http://www.anappleaday.pl/2016/03/vegfestuk-brighton.html

Aisha Eveleigh https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1qwbos0vKo

The Argus http://www.theargus.co.uk/news/14308532.Thousands_enjoy_vegan_food_festival/

Healthy N Psyched https://healthyandpsyched.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/vegfest-brighton-2016-my-favorite-exhibitors/

The Argus

 

The Argus http://www.theargus.co.uk/leisure/fooddrink/14304483.Find_out_more_about_justice_for_all_at_the_eighth_Vegfest_this_weekend/

Food Festival Finder http://www.foodfestivalfinder.co.uk/events/vegfest-uk-brighton

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2016/02/kate-magic-raw-living-superfoods.html

MyGreenPod http://www.mygreenpod.com/articles/vegfest-2016/

The Argus

http://www.theargus.co.uk/leisure/fooddrink/14272527.Comedy__cookery_and_speed_dating_with_a_vegan_twist_in_the_eighth_Brighton_Vegfest_/

The Latest 7

 

The Latest 7

 

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2016/02/dr-casey-taft-man-behind-vegan-publishers.html

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/teachers-who-value-evidence-informed-practice-need-vegfestuk-brighton.html

Metro - http://metro.co.uk/2016/02/04/comic-artist-takes-a-satirical-look-at-meat-eaters-vs-vegans-5662353/

Metro - http://metro.co.uk/2016/02/03/get-stuffed-crust-pizza-at-europes-first-all-vegan-italian-restaurant-5659466/

What's on Event Sussex - http://whatsoneventssussex.com/vegan-event-veg-fest-is-coming-back-to-brighton-this-month/

BN1 Magazine http://www.bn1magazine.co.uk/vegfestuk-returns-to-Brighton/

Friends Gazette

 

 

JANUARY 2016

Brighton Visitor Magazine

 

WHM http://whmuk.com/being-vegan-interview-with-vegfest-founder-tim-barford/

BN1 Magazine http://www.bn1magazine.co.uk/win-a-pair-of-weekend-tickets-to-vegfestuk-brighton/

Olive Magazine http://www.olivemagazine.com/restaurants-and-travel/the-three-best-food-events-in-february-2016/13188.html

YaohBute Island